J.G. Baldwin’s Chiastic Outline of Daniel

J. G. Baldwin, “Theology of Daniel,” NIDOTTE, 4: 499, outlines a chiastic structure in Daniel as follows:

A. Four empires and God’s coming kingdom (ch. 2)
B. Trial by fire and God’s deliverance (ch. 3)
C. A king warned, chastised, and delivered (ch. 4)
C’. A king warned, defiant, and deposed (ch. 5)
B’. Trial in the lions’ den and God’s deliverance (ch. 6)
A’. Four empires and God’s everlasting kingdom (ch. 7)

© 2014, Rick Hogaboam. All rights reserved.

, , ,

Leave a Reply